Extreme Green Smoothie

16 Mar

Another green recipe for St. Patty’s! This is one of my favourite smoothies and I tend to have it quite often. I love my fruits and veggies, and I think of this concoction as a way to celebrate them both! Perfect for breakfast or a snack, this smoothie delivers a bevy of nutrients, plus 3 servings of produce and two servings of dairy. The green colour comes from the 2 cups of added spinach, that you can’t even taste! Don’t let the spinach stop you from making this! Believe me when I say it is tasty.

Image

Extreme Green Smoothie

  •  1/2 cup frozen banana slices
  • 1/2 cup mixed berries
  • 1/3 cup yogurt ( like Activia’s raspberry or prune)
  • 1/2 cup 1% milk
  • 2 cups baby spinach
  • 1 tsp cinnamon
  • 1 tsp ginger
  • drizzle of honey if desired

Directions:

Blend banana and milk together, until all banana chunks are removed. Image Add in berries, cinnamon, ginger, and yogurt. When well blended, throw in spinach and honey and blend for a few minutes more until a beautiful green colour develops. Add more milk if you prefer a runnier smoothy.

Pour into a tall, iced glass and enjoy!

Image
xx.

Leave a comment