Chocolate Chip Cookie Thins

12 Mar

golden and buttery

Sometimes I can’t wait for my cookies to cool down before I eat them. Brownies? They SHOULDN’T be cooled down before I eat them! Don’t even get me started on slut bars…

These cookies suffered the same fate. The boy and I decided that we should make pulled pork for dinner, blissfully forgetting that it takes up to 10 hours to cook in the slow cooker. We realized this at 6:30 PM, when we finished adding all the ingredients to the pot. We decided to put the slow cooker on high heat, and give it four hours rather than the 8 hours on low heat. This way we could devoir the meaty deliciousness the second before going to bed. To wait until then, I thought we would have dessert first.

Obviously we were starving, so the second I pulled these bad boys from the oven, I grabbed some forks and we plowed away. These cookies are not fat and chewy as i usually prefer them, but they were still delicious! They reminded me of my grandma’s cookies. Crisp and buttery on the outside, and melt-in-your-mouth gooey on the inside.

fresh from the oven

I should have posted the recipe for the pulled pork sandwiches because they were INCREDIBLE but I forgot to take pictures! Next time!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Thins

  • 3/4 cup butter, room temperature
  • 1 cup brown sugar
  • 1/2 cup granulated sugar
  • 1 tsp vanilla
  • 2 eggs, room temperature
  • 2 1/4 cups flour
  • 1 tsp baking powder
  • 1/4 tsp salt
  •  1/2 tsp cinnamon
  • 1 1/2 cups semisweet chocolate chips

Directions:

Preheat oven to 375 degrees F. Grease 2 large cookie pans.

In a large bowl, beat butter and sugars until fluffy. Slowly add in eggs and vanilla and beat

I think I ate this whole stack....

until combined.

In a separate bowl, sift together the flour, baking powder, salt, and cinnamon. Slowly add flour mixture to wet mixture, Beating until combined and a thick dough is produced. Stir in chocolate chips.

Bake for 12-15 minutes until golden brown, yet soft on the inside. Cool for ten to fifteen minutes, then serve with a tall glass of milk.

lack of cookie pans= Student life

Happy baking!

xx

Leave a Reply

